Tankadin.com Forum

Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Warcraft Didn't Screw My Life Up, I Did...  (Read 4259 times)

Bloodniron

• BLOOD...and IRON!
Warcraft Didn't Screw My Life Up, I Did...
« on: September 08, 2010, 10:09:56 AM »

I've been married 29 years, have 4 grown children and 2 grandkids.  I'm a high school teacher.

But all I can think about is World of Warcraft.  How is Bloodniron going to tweak a few more points of damage outta his build/gear/rotation?

My wife left me yesterday.  Whether for good, or to give me a chance to get my shit together, I do not know.  She won't talk to me yet.  Says she will call me Sunday.

Does this sound familiar?  On every typical day of the week, if I'm not at work, I'm on the computer.  If my wife and I have not made plans to do something, I'm on the computer.  Every night of every week for the past several months, my wife has gone to bed alone.  Unless... it was one of those more and more rare occasions where we are going to have sex. 

Every night she comes to me, and says "I'm going to bed, good night," and I say, "I'm just finishing this (whatever thing) up, I'll be in there in just a minute." And two or three hours later I go to bed.

Don't get me wrong, there are other factors.  Like the fact that there are all kinds of unfinished projects around my house.  Why are they unfinished?  Because I would rather play Warcraft.